University students should pay the full cost of their studies because university education benefits individuals rather than the society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the cost of education has been a considerable amount. In some cases, universities pay the full cost. These expenses are for creating educated individuals and society as a result. Personally, I disagree with the idea that all the money should be provided by students. Nowadays, the tuition fee of universities has been rising to the extent that many qualified students cannot afford. Moreover, some of the students will face waivers of university fees which may be a big amount. All these issues distract students from their main concerns in their academic life so they should work till late to provide money for university. As a result, it is likely that academic performance decreases. Education definitely benefits individuals, But it is the main stage before the existence of a beneficial society. It means that if there is nothing to benefit high-qualified people when it is needed, there will not be enough individuals that can act back and be a positive point in society. Thus, paying educational costs at certain times is a wise act. For instance, providing scholarships for domestic or international students, and giving loans with low-interest rates. Therefore, the main concerns of students in their life including education will not be put in danger. In conclusion, Universities should develop a system that identifies situations in which certain amounts of money can be funded. Also, it is not a proper idea that universities pay the whole amount. So personally, I don't agree that students should pay all the fees to educate themselves.