It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

During our live, we always have a choice along with it risks both in our private or professional journey. In my opinion, taking risks is always giving us two results that are new lesson and ability to decide. First, taking risk is bring us closer to the new lesson in life. If we never try something, we will never know the result. Despite the decisions we took often lead to unexpected and undesired outcome, at least we could learn a valuable point. Those important point may help not only someone but also business to prevent from undesired result again in the future. For instance, someone who work in the company need to create a good work to be promoted. If there is problem emerge in their division, they could share a solution even though it is probably rejected. However, they can learn from those rejections and make an improvement for the next proposed idea. On the other hand, taking risks may train someone to grow their mindset. Every decision has a risk; hence it is better to analyse which is a good pinpoint or a low-risk action that must be taken. Taking a fresh graduate as example, they need to know whether they need to work or pursue higher education. Both decisions have risks but they can figure out what suit most for them through contemplation and considerations. This method can be integrated with risk analysis tools which are suitable for business purposes as well as personal intention such as which is the decision lead to the less drawback. As a result, people will become smarter in taking a decision if they think further regarding the risks. To conclude, although risks could lead to the undesired result, it can give someone a lesson for the future. Taking risks also help someone to have choices along with growing their own mindset.