Plastic bags, plastic bottle and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the envirnment? What can be done by governemnts and individuals to solve this problem? Gove reasons for your answer and include nay releant examples.

These days, many plastics used in everyday life, such as plastic bottle, bags and packaging that have negative effects to the environment. In this essay, I will elaborate these negative effects and how to cope with this problem as a government and an individual. To begin with, plastics are the most things that pollute the environment. As we know, wherever people go to the some tourist destination, usually they could find many plastic garbage, from a small cup to big plastic bags easily. This phenomena could be danger for animal life, for instance turtle that missunderstood a plastic cup as a jellyfish and eat it. It will makes the turtle suffer to death and decrease the population. Second, not like organic garbages, plastics take years to unreveled unravelled to become smaller particles. That is means that plastic waste filled the earth and can not unreveled unravelled revealed untill 100 years. We could see the plastic from 10 or 20 years ago and it still there. However, there are some things that people could do to reduce the plastic usage in everyday used. The first one, started form individual side, people could bring their own metal or wood cutlery to reduce plastic cutlery when people eat outside, the most used plastics would be straws. If people bring their own metal straws imagine how much they can reduce plastics waste. Next, government should make a policy to decrease plastic usage, so that people forced to do so. for example here in Indonesia, government prohibited groceries store to prepare plastic bag so that people always bring their own bags. And it is quite successful to reduce plastics. To sum up, reduce plastics usage should started from small act as an individual. Meanwhile, government could prevent from policy that encourage people to care more about the environment.