Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding changes. Others, however, think change is a good thing. Discuss both views and give your own opinions

Some individuals advocate they are more willing to maintain their current conditions in comparison with making changes, while others deny it. From my perspective, the benefits of welcoming changes overweigh the disadvantages of rejecting them. On the one hand, if individuals decide to remain in their positions, then scores of potential hazards would be avoided. To be specific, when adults are doing something that they are pretty familiar with, then the probability of failure would decrease to the lowest value since they are able to offer a comprehensive scheme to cope with problems. For example, if a person makes a reckless decision on his investment, then it is predictable that he will fail and lose all the money spent due to the ignorance of a new industry. On the other hand, variations always bring adults opportunities. Specifically, some variations deliver fresh ideas to people including job opportunities and the ideas that are going to be applied to some creative work. For instance, I have a friend who was engaging in software development, and she works as a data scientist in TD Bank now. The reason why she transferred to a position in connection with data is a party she participated in last year, and at that time, she formed a connection with a data scientist who encouraged her to explore some potential for machine learning and artificial intelligence, which inspired my friend to take a new role. In conclusion, people declare distinct views on whether they are supposed to be encouraged to refuse any changes or not. In my opinion, even though doing the same things is acceptable, I am in favour of making changes by taking the advantages of both sides into account.