Some people spend most of their lives close to where they were born. What might be the reason for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Numerous individuals like to continue their life in their hometown while others like to move to some different city and start life fresh. Various reasons are there because of which a person wants to move from one state to another. This essay will further discuss the reasons as well as the merits and demerits of this trend in this essay. The foremost reason is that individuals like to explore new opportunities. Different levels of means are available for a person to climb the ladder of success and one of them is moving from their family home as it allows one to explore and make new friends. This is one of the most important merit of this issue. As man is a social animal upgradation of lifestyle is possible only when they move out of their comfort zone. To cite an example, my father had moved from Ahmedabad to Mumbai as he wanted to expand his food business in the new city which helped him to achieve new status. This is another reason which is why people shift to different locations as it helps them to achieve a better social status in society. On the contrary, people who move to different place gets distant from their family. This is one of the major drawbacks that one faces while taking this decision. As the individual is routined to work alone in any scenario, the bond of the family gets disrupted. To illustrate an example, the son of my neighbour went to Australia for further studies and once his studies were completed he started his new life and neglected his old parents. Another important point is that if one lives alone the sense of emotional empathy is lost they behave in a practical manner which creates a rift among the loved ones. In conclusion, various reasons such as upliftment of social status, and more job opportunities are the main points because of which one leaves their own home. The advantage or disadvantage of this scenario depends from person to person.