Some people claim that there are more disadvantages to having a car than its advantages. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having a car.

Using a vehicle has been becoming increasingly common in recent years. I think that it maintains some exact harmful consequences. I strongly believe that the advantages of having a car outweigh the drawbacks which are caused by using own vehicle. On the one hand,owning automobiles has a significant influence on the environment.The first reason is that the growth in travelling by auto can lead to a rise in pollution, traffic jams and accidents.More cars are likely to result in a rocketing rate of pollution. Secondly, our dependence on automobiles can lead to a decrease in practices such as walking and cycling. People may have a higher chance of Carrying more potential health risks like obesity and heart attack. On the other hand, there are many reasons why people prefer to own vehicles. Firstly, it provides people with freedom of movement.the ease of transportation, which an auto brings is more significant than any other form of vehicle. For example, you can go from one destination to another destination and no time is wasted waiting for the bus or the train. Secondly,personal cars can give comfort likened to public transport which is so crowded and disgusting than every For instance, you can read books or listen to your favourite songs in your own truck. However, all seems to be impossible by means of public transport. All In all, having a car can lead to a few problems, however, I suppose that owning an auto is the best choice not to pollute the environment and keep a healthy lifestyle in order to keep fit by using public transport.