In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railwaw lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In some parts of the world, it is argued that governments should focus on spending money to construct new railway lines that can accommodate high-speed trains between cities, while others believe that the funds are better spent on modernizing existing transport services. Personally, I believe that building new railway systems is more beneficial in the long term. There are a few reasons why authorities should spend big on new lanes for fast trains. Firstly, building a railway infrastructure from scratch will ensure that current transport services can still function while these projects are underway, which means locals travelling from one city to another will not be affected. Secondly, introducing a high-speed train travelling will shorten the duration of journies between different cities, making it an appealing option for residents. Finally, new train infrastructure will accommodate for more environmentally friendly trains, owing to the use of modern high-speed trains. On the other hand, while improving current public transport services is cheaper and easier to accomplish, there are a few limitations that make it a less viable option. Working on elevating existing public transport would require the services provided to be halted until improvements are concluded. This may have a great impact on individuals who make use of these services on a daily basis. Additionally, there might be significant challenges and limitations to improving existing public transport, as some of the existing infrastructures are outdated and cannot be further expanded. In conclusion, I believe that funds should be allocated to build new railway stations that can serve the public for an extended number of years.