Some people think that excessive use of smart phones badly affects teenager’s literacy skills. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that some people believe using an excess of smartphone can produce negative effects on writing skills in teenagers. I completely agree with this statement because phones have auto-correction and abbreviations of words. Firstly, the telephone has an installed program which helps you how to spell words and auto-correct them. These programs in there make younger people more laid back about their writing skills because they know their devices will make the correction they need to write with another person. For instance, recent research shows some younger age groups are getting more mistakes in writing than older populations. This is related to the overuse of smartphone devices. For this,reason it is important to regulate the times they spend using their phone,so they can keep good literacy skills for the future. Secondly, many teenagers use abbreviations for writing messages faster. The principal reason for this, they want to send a message quickly to their friend which makes the words smaller. For, this they can forget how to write appropriate words. For example; in schools where are prohibited the use of phones shows pupils have improvement of their writing skills, which will help them in the future. It is important for adolescents to use the complete word while they are writing to other friends. In conclusion, phones decrease the writing skills in adolescents due to word correction from their phones and the smallest word they send in their sentences. For this is important they regulate the time they spend on these devices.