Title: More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in a foreign country. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks

The phenomenon of younger folk preferring to study at oversea colleges and universities has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, it seems to me that the advantages of studying far away from your home country would overcome the drawbacks. Regarding the disadvantages of receiving education at foreign colleges and universities, probably the most negative effect is that you have to adopt a completely new environment which includes language, culture, food, etc... Many people cannot bear and adopt the new change. So, they give up during the semester and get back to their country. For example, some students cannot meet new friends because they cannot speak well with the new language. This in turn makes them cannot feel the joy of learning abroad like others... As a result, they choose to go home and find their friends and family. Despite the aforementioned disadvantages of learning abroad, I still believe that its benefits can outweigh the drawbacks for several reasons. Probably the most significant one is that learning abroad would broaden our horizons and make us more independent. To illustrate this point of view, it is a valuable opportunity for students to expose a totally different culture in order to know that the world is huge. There are a lot of different ways to live. After that, they would establish their personal philosophy and living skills basic on their experience. Therefore, many students want to study abroad. Under this line of thinking, although there are many challenges when you are living overseas alone, the experience that they earn from the schooling journey is much essential to their future as a treasure.