Some people think that the media (newspapers ) have the right to publish details of people's private lives, while other think it should be controlled. discuss both views.

The technology has allowed the rapid exposure of public figures' privacy. Anybody can become a paparazzi if they have celebrities around and a smartphone on hand with which they can take multiple photos and post them on the internet in a matter of seconds. While some people believe that it is fair, others argue that the content of the publication should be filtered. This essay will support each opinion. Celebrities are constantly in the public eye and this is a positive thing because of the nature of their work. Professionals such as actors, singers and athletes rely not only on their talent but also on their image to make money. If a singer's life affairs are constantly in the press, for example, his or her songs tend to sell more and reach the top of the radio charts. Therefore, the more popular a famous person is, the wealthier they become. However, Being involved in gossip can result in negative outcomes. Sometimes, exploiting and creating rumours about people's intimate lives only make newspapers and magazines richer while personally and financially damaging celebrities' lives. For instance, the case of prince Harry who, trying to avoid the English tabloids' chase, resigned from his royal duties so that he could have a peaceful life with his wife Megan and their children. For this reason, the media should be prevented from publishing damaging and misleading information about people. As argued above, being in the press has positive and negative aspects. This essay discussed both views and concluded that people should be protected against bad publicity because it could profoundly impact their careers and personal life.