Some people think that the inteernet has brought people closer togethert while others that people and communities are bbecome more isolated. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is often argued that the internet helps people to be closer to each other, however, others have an opinion that communities are becoming more isolated. This essay will discuss both points of view and my opinion. On the one hand, the internet brings people together by allowing them to connect and communicate with others from all parts of the world. Moreover, it provides a platform for sharing information, ideas and also experiences creating a sense of community and fostering relationships. For instance, a lot of people found like-minded people on social media and became friends in real life. Secondly, via a network, people can find and talk with their relatives who live in remote areas, also when they have no opportunities come to them. For example, due to the fact that I do have not enough money to come to my folks, the internet allowed me to communicate with them. On the other hand, the internet also has drawbacks. Firstly, the internet has an impact on interpersonal relationships. Besides, based on existing researchers, it is believed that frequent usage of the internet distracts users from their offline life and can lead to internet addiction, For instance, this kind of addiction has been proven to affect social and interpersonal skills, which may further affect their relationships with other people. Another issue is the networks can increase negative emotions such as triggering depression and anxiety, resulting in poor psychological status. In addition, people tend to share their daily lives on social media causing them to make comparisons with other lives. By way of illustrations, this makes people more pessimistic about their body image and stan of living which affects their mental health. Taking everything into consideration, it is clear that the internet has pros and cons which depend on how you use this tool. In conclusion, I prefer to believe that the internet is very beneficial if you use it wisely.