Some people argue that we should do research into their family history. Others, agree with the view that we should focus on the present and future generations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are controversial perspectives sparking a debate over conducting genealogical research. While some hold a strong view that delving into family history is of necessity, others claim that concentration in current generation and posterity should be put into the priority. The former is valid to some extent, but I would go for the latter. Without a shadow of a doubt, carrying out research that involves the history of one’s family is comparatively significant. It is due to the fact that through genealogical information of family trees, people can have a clearer view of the biological aspects which do wonders for curing congenital diseases. For instance, DNA features can act as hints for doctors to diagnose more effectively about the potential possibility of being infected with specific diseases like lung cancer or asthma. Hence, the researchers are the beneficiaries of making enquiries about the history of the family. While the redeeming feature of pursuing a deeper understanding of family roots is widely acknowledged, it is more advisable to prioritize the current generation and posterity. Particularly, they are close persons who can be present in time when we encounter difficulties in ordinary life. To cite an example, parents, cousins, siblings as well as relatives are the one who we can turn to for help when having financial difficulties. Therefore, concentration in the form of spending time looking after the beloved ones can strengthen the bond among family members. In conclusion, although it is understandable why some advocate exploring family history, I am convinced that concentrating on present and upcoming generations would be more sensible.