the movies or tv shows that do not reflect the real world are worthwhile? why? or why not?

While some people might think that watching movies and TV shows which do not reflect the real world is a waste of time, I do not agree. I insist that such media have valuable merits on the other hand. One reason I feel this way is because all creation is necessary. Although someone could suggest an absurd idea is worthless, our imagination from the media can actually change the world. Movies and television shows represent scenes that we have never seen or experienced before. This can lead to generating our infinite imagination. In addition, it could be helpful for the growth of our personal values. For instance, in my case, films made me more altruistic and developed my empathy. Next, we definitely need a ‘shelter’ to escape from the busy modern society. It is significant to relax out of terrestrial desire. However, there is no doubt that a fact might be distorted if a director’s own perspective is involved in a film. This is the main drawback of massive media. Nevertheless, paradoxically, a drama which is irrelevant to the fact may unburden people from their strenuous everyday routine. We can indirectly feel satisfied when watching a revenge scene where a main character who underwent brutal school violence cruelly kills an attacker. In conclusion, I suggest that all movies and television programmes are precious and worthy even though they do not contain the real world because of the necessity of creation which derives our emotions and a ‘shelter’ that can lessen our stress due to the rapidly changing world.