Some people think that getting a degree from university is the best way to guarantee a good job, others believe that it would be better to go straight into work and get experience instead. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although it is sometimes thought that graduating with a university degree means getting a good job, others would rather go straight in work and get experience. In my opinion, both viewpoints are justifiable. However, I consider that the degree brings more benefits to help alumneses have jobs. On the one hand, there are many occupations offering people to have major knowledge. Because it is mandatory in some fields such as law, medicine, engineering,.., knowledgeable workers can minimize the mistakes of products. For example, if a doctor is not educated about medicine, he can hurt or harm patients. Moreover, most entrepreneurs prefer applying to degree holders due to saving up recruiting time and training money. Some prestigious universities already have linked with companies, which makes a bid advantage for their students to have a well-paid job instantly. That is a valuable result for them after learning major knowledge and soft skills like presentation, and time management in college. On the other hand, without entering a university, people can spend more time gaining experience. An increasing number of undergraduates cause unemployment as they are not professional enough to solve problems and lack of practical experience. Those are many reasons why qualified workers are more likely to be employable in the future. For instance, in an interview, the manager wants to choose a skillful applicant with an excellent background instead of an inexperienced alumnus. By doing this, employees can have a chance to widen their business network in order to help them to be promoted easily. In conclusion, despite people have different views, I believe it would be better for joining tertiary education ensures students have jobs.