Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Nowadays, being an employee is becoming less popular then being your own boss. Hence, more people are willing to quit their job to start their businesses. Obvious reasons can be observed for choosing to be self-employed. However, drawbacks should not be ignored. Firstly, the first essential reason is to lead a company and to take every decision by yourself. No manager is here to tell you what to do. Individuals tend to argue that it is frequently difficult to agree with your hierarchy. In addition, the boss is the one who decides the rules of the firm so everything is logical. For instance, In,France anybody can create a firm in a few minutes with the internet. Also after the pandemic, many employees lost their job and started to guess the benefits of being self-employed. On the other hand, it is legit to think about the downsides of building an enterprise. The CEO must think of everything such as accounting, sales, marketing and also how to advertise. Plus, when you are alone it is hard to ask for advice. Also it is often that owners shut down their companies because they do not succeed. Another reason is the numerous fees that we forgot when we work for someone. For example, in Europe, one firm closed every two days because the CEO could not pay anymore. To sum up, every person who would like to build a business should ask himself the advantages and disadvantages of this kind of work. Besides being alone and taking every decision, nobody will help you and you must face all tests and difficulties. Also, do not forget that something famous, should not automatically be followed.