Some people think that private health care is better for people. Others say that health care should be free of charge and run by the government. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of private health service. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There has been widespread debate in recent years concerning whether healthcare should be public or private. A number of individuals argue that the government should provide their society with accessible healthcare by controlling it, while others claim that private healthcare is more beneficial. The pros and cons of this situation will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, private hospitals are the most efficient and time-saving way to get worthwhile treatment. They provide patients with high-quality services with short waiting lists for therapy due to the qualified staff and the usage of new modern technologies. For example, private hospitals are supplied with all advanced facilities that can simplify painful procedures such as laser vision surgery, which does not allow any mistakes. Hence, private hospitals work on quality not on quantity in comparison to public ones. On the other hand, the main purpose of each private centre is to make a profit. Therefore, private healthcare insurance is costly and the majority of the population simply can not afford it. In addition, every individual who wants to get private healthcare insurance usually has to pay for it on a monthly basis. Whether they use the system or not, it might result in losing a huge amount of money on private healthcare, but they never need to use the facilities or services. Thereby, many people argue that this is a waste of money and would create discrimination between wealthy and poor segments of demographics. To sum up, as long as governments do their best to provide a good standard of healthcare facilities and services for the general public, private healthcare can also exist and provide treatment for complex diseases.