Some schools start teaching a foreign language in primary school years. Do the advantages of teaching foreign languages to young children outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, speaking more than one language is not an uncommon issue in our rapidly developing world and teaching foreign languages in school has become an essential demand of all parts of the planet. While it is encouraged to introduce as early as to primary school students, some suppose that those ages are still quite young to approach. I believe that the benefits of the earlier introduction do stand out more than the drawbacks. It is true that the primary stage of kids is the most wonderful and unforgettable memory of most people. It is the age that playing is preferred to serious learning by sitting at the tables during classes as their seniors. Moreover, studying a range of subjects at the same time at an early age could impact them in many ways. Kids could get a load of pressure, hence they would be lazier in studying and would try to get away from school by skipping classes and fake sick absences. In spite of the drawbacks mentioned above, I strongly believe that introducing new languages in primary school brings more positive outcomes. Firstly, teachers these days know how to create a playful atmosphere in class with more pictures and music rhymes. It is not only researched by Oxford University in 2012 and it is also proven in social life by our ancestors that rhymes and colours are important roles in supporting young children in learning,especially languages. With that education method, junior students are encouraged to memorise the new information efficiently. Secondly, once they get along with the new vocabulary resources in the early stage, they tend to have a strong and stable base for their later years in high school. In conclusion, it seems to me that kids gain more than lose from being taught new languages as early as primary school.