Nowadays, many people use the Internet to get medical advice instead of going to see a doctor. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In these days and ages, the applications of the internet are supposed to be numerous; take getting aware of various diseases and illnesses as the most patently obvious example, which regarding recent human creatures' improvement and developmental trends, many individuals are getting used to accepting the websites' information and social platforms consultancy in medicine due to facilitation, comfort and saving money. Besides, I think that according to several American medical associations, could cause detrimental consequences such as hypertension or pyrexia. In recent decades, people no longer worry about lack of information and accessibility to vital requirements. To begin with, thanks to the internet, the majority of human beings experience high levels of living conditions, however, they used to live in hardship and tough situations. In addition, the convenience brought by the phenomenon of the internet facilitates many processes and shortens a noticeable number of coming and going; visiting a general physician via skype for instance. In other words, by surfing the internet, and visiting those sites with trustworthy content, in less than one or two minutes, we can examine our well-being online, which prevents us from costing an arm and a leg. Although this precious source of information, has been leading us to the most presumably correct destination, I as a nurse similar to American experts have other attitudes towards this issue. Moreover, they represent that people are not competent enough to make their own medical decisions. Furthermore, many healthcare professionals had been being taught and trained for these crucial occasions, which require demands and practice. The more patients and ills use web counselling, the more they get vulnerable to lots of disorders. For example, itching and feet scratching can be a sign of the increase in blood pressure, whereas people take it as a symptom of allergy. In conclusion, even though in regard to the last inventions and development, the world population are going to live considerably much more comfortably, this trend makes them approve online checkups rather than face-to-face examining, besides, I completely believe that the results are not only reported flawless but also has been stated that the unqualified people could cause harmful medical conditions due to wrong diagnosis of some illnesses.