It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that professional and life growth is mandatory nowadays. While it is a commonly held belief that taking risks in your personal and career lives has many advantages, there is also an argument that opposes it. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, taking risks in the professional and personal lives could provide a sense of challenges and improvement. In other words, when someone decides to break the familiar boundaries and try to engage in a new unknown situation this will give him invaluable skills like leadership, communication, and decision-making which play a pivotal step in shaping both the career and personal landscape. In addition, pushing yourself in every situation could open the door for opportunities that take you to a higher level of success and career advancement. For example, an individual who works in a low-paid job takes a risk to run his business and may gain a wealth of experience and improve his living. On the other hand, taking risks in your life has a potential drawback that entitles financial failure. It is also possible to say that engaging in dangerous activities without taking into account the possible obstacles, is ultimately conducive to considerable consequences that have a worse effect on your personality such as self-doubt, fear of taking a forward step, or even in the profession. Moreover experiencing financial instability has a negative impact on well-being. For instance, when an entrepreneur invested all his money in the stock market which tumbled after that, he complained of some health problems. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that taking risks is a substantial step toward progress and success which contribute to individual fulfillment and professional advancement.