Some people say that what children watch on television influences their behavior, while others say the amount of time children spend watching television influences their behavior. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether what kids see on TV has some effect on their behaviour or whether how much time they spend watching it is influential to their manner. While some agree that the period of time is more influential, I believe that the subject of TV programs will have more impact on children's morality. This essay will discuss both ideas. On the one hand, it is undeniable that children spend most of their quality time watching TV instead of learning something beneficial for their life. They do not realise that this amount of TV watching could prevent them from new skills they need to learn. Additionally, it could be harmful to their health both physically and mentally, for example, their eyesight will be damaged or they will be nervous as their brains are not ready to watch too much TV and will start to send them signals of anger. So, it is parents' responsibility to watch out for the time they waste watching TV. On the other hand, it is generally acknowledged that every program is prepared for a certain age range, so children must not be allowed to watch improper programs regarding their age. Its bad effects on their behaviour will be observed some years later. Moreover, some programs have sexual scenes which are not appropriate for kids to watch as they may be struggling with premature puberty. Also, dangerous scenes can influence their mental health. It can be therefore argued that the subjects of programs children watch on TV will change their behavior. In conclusion, what children see on TV will directly have an impact on their manner. Although some individuals think the period of watching TV is influencing children's morality, I am of the opinion that the type of TV program they watch will have more effects on their manners.