In many countries people do not recycle waste materials, such as bottles and newspapers. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to solve this problem?

In several states, citizens do not recycle used materials. The essay below will discuss at length the causes of this and how such problems can be dealt with. To begin with, most people do not know the importance of recycling things because they lack knowledge. Another cause is that many countries especially developing ones do not afford to provide sites for dumping the waste. Thus sometimes citizens end up burning plastic bottles and newspapers which create climate problems. For example, in Bulawayo, the city council collects dirt once after some months, this forces people to resort to unlawful means of discarding the waste such as throwing it into the bush or burning. To deal with problems noted above, the government must teach the general public about the importance of reusing things such as papers. They may give rewards such as coupons to everyone who does recycling. Moreover, the city council should work hard and provide trush collecting vehicles as this would help reduce pollution everywhere. Also, fines must be introduced to anyone who throws dirt in the bush. To conclude, people do not recycle materials because they lack education and the government does not collect bins on time. To deal with such issues, the public must be taught about reusing things and leaders must provide with bins to dispose trush. These and more issues are discussed above.