Travelling abroad is a common trend nowadays for different reasons.This essay will discuss two main reasons for this cause and point out the negative impacts that would have on Society.

Nowadays, the excessive amount of people travelling abroad has sparked many debates, although tourism is considered an indispensable activity for some folks, others argue it has a negative impact on society. But why this could happen? This essay will examine the main causes and discuss the effects of this phenomenon. Firstly, the two main reasons behind this could be tourism and people's tendency to explore. To illustrate, currently, we are living in an open world with easy access to most of its countries. For example, if someone decides to visit China by tomorrow, he will apply for Visa online and travel within 48 hours. But why are people doing this? In my humble opinion, the nature of the human tendency of exploring new places and cultures could be the answer. For instance, if we ask any youngster about his dream, he will answer immediately by "travelling around the world and seeing new places". Secondly, even though visiting new places could be a good activity but it may have negative repercussions too, two of which could affect the economical and cultural sides. By focusing on the former side, it goes without saying that, travelling abroad consider a financial burden on the home country, because it has to afford any financial transactions between the traveller and another country, also moving money from its banks considering losing opportunities for investment and eventually it is a loss. Moreover, there is a cultural mix that could be resulted from many trips and may not be appropriate for most of the country's residents. For instance, research confirmed that, folks who travel a lot usually lose part of their original cultural habits and replace it with other habits. In conclusion, due to the aforementioned reasons, we may safely conclude that exploring the world is a good habit and human nature everyone needs to fulfil it, but at the same time we can not neglect its negative effects and some controls should be in place to avoid it.