It is generally believed that the internet is an excellent means of communication but some people suggest that it may not be the best place to find information Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

The extensive advancements of the Internet widely impact many people, particularly in the ways of communicating. Despite the development, people may view differently to use Internet when they seek for information. Hence, I actually side with them, considering the accessibility to share numerous things online without having reliable sources. The Internet is built to help people connect with other people, especially family or friends. It would be useful for communication because it can reach worldwide even when they want to communicate with people from other continents by simply using messages or phone calls. For instance, international students who live far away from their homelands, often utilize the Internet to make a call, informing their conditions during a homesick period to their families. However, it mainly shows misleading online information since it could be accessed publicly, which makes people easily get carried away to put false details without further consideration. This makes the situation hard to find credible sources, which can lead people to obtain misinformation. To exemplify, in health sector, there is an abundance of health online platforms that provide information about illnesses, which can make people confused instantly because of the different details of signs and symptoms that are being explained conflictingly since it is not being made by the experts. In conclusion, I believe that the Internet has a significant role in helping people connect more efficiently. Nevertheless, it also creates misinformation due to few restrictions to it and it is not being monitored properly, which can cause a severe problem.