many people are now opting to provide technology companies with their personal data in exchange for access for software Do the advantage of this outweigh the disadvanages?

In these modern times, personal data in exchange for software access is becoming widespread among tech-savvy individuals. This essay will argue that the benefit of providing personal data greatly outweighs the drawbacks entailed as it is a more convenient and cheaper way to gain software access. One commonly cited disadvantage is the risk of leaking personal information due to data sabotage. A key reason for this is that malware and phishing schemes to name a few are rampant nowadays and by these means, an individual's entity is not secure. For example, when a technology company is hacked, tons of personal information will be available on the internet where one can access bank account numbers, security numbers and the like and morally corrupt cyberpunks would ransom these information for money. Despite this, there are a number of significant benefits to this. First of all, this can provide convenience to people who would want access to a wide variety of software applications by one company. This is because the technology company has already the person's data stored in their system. There is no need to provide information or the need to register again. For instance, Google play store has lots of games and productivity software that are free provided one has a Google account. With his Google account, he has no limit on the number of downloads he can do. Another point worth considering is that there is no need to pay for any monetary value in order to use an application or program. Thus, the amount that will be spent on these softwares can be allocated to other essential needs. In conclusion, although there are drawbacks when providing personal data in exchange for free software access, it is clear that convenience and monetary value are the deciding factors that would make the person opt for free software access. I would argue that the disadvantages pale in comparison to the advantages presented in the statement.