Space travel to the Moon is often cited as one giant leap for mankind. Yet some people argue that this achievement made little difference to our daily lives. What is your opinion?

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over the meaning of traveling through space to the Moon. While some claim that reaching this planet is one of the most remarkable shifts in mankind, the opposite makes a statement that it has trivial impacts on humans’ daily lives. While everything has its own perks, from my viewpoint, the former can overshadow its counterpart. To begin with, without a shadow of a doubt, it is undeniable that Moon traveling brings about tremendous merits in terms of the development of cutting-edge technologies to apply in daily life as well as making progress in the high-tech workforces. As a result of Moon exploration, a wealth of satellites used for numerous applications such as weather forecasts or wireless networks has been invented. Neil Armstrong’s exploration can be cited as an outstanding example. Thanks to his discovery, a new era of space travel has been opened to encourage more aspiring scientists to exploit and make use of its benefits to apply in daily life. Therefore, Moon reconnoitering brings about radical changes as a revolution for people’s daily life. While the redeeming feature of that aforementioned notion is widely acknowledged, it is unfair if its downside is ignored. It is obvious that allocating enormous expenditure to this aspect seems to be not a moderate choice. To be specific, this scientific respect required a huge amount of the Government's budget in order to enhance specialized equipment or train astronauts in a methodical approach, which takes the place of investment in education or the healthcare system. For instance, Project Apollo by America costs about 175 billion U.S. dollars. Hence, Moon traveling is comparatively costly and does not have great impacts on people’s daily basis. To sum up, while the drawbacks of this travel still linger, I personally argue that it is one of the most significant alterations during human history.