It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opnion? What sort of punishments should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

The phenomenon of what ages of the develping children should be teach the critical thinking has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, I totally agree that parents should punish their kids appropriately in order to lead children know their behave is wrong in a early age. Of all the reasons why it is important to lead children learn to analyse the situation and give a judgment starting before go to primary school, probably the most significant one is that they are still in a stage that trends to listening to their parents but not peers. For instance, this age of kids easier to share their communication content between their friends to parents. This in turn allow us to have a chance to support them of makeing a right decision or give them a right punishments to realise it is wrong such as reduce their time to play. Another reason that should not be overlooked is that we can easier to pull a thought into their mind as their behaviour and personality still being development. For example, as their grow Change the form of the verb growing show examples up, they will start to rebel against their parents during the puberty stage. Also, punishment will only escalate their reaction. Beside, they are tend to agree with their peers in anythings. After that, they would develop their own philosophy about the world. Therefore, if there any things you want to teach your child, you should teach them as soon as possible. Under this line of thinking, it seems to me that younger children are easier be teach before their personal characteristic is fixed and the effection by their friends.