People nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on individuals and people around them?

Sleeping less is becoming more widespread to many people these days. This essay will examine the cause as well as the effects related to this practice. There are a variety of different causes for this matter. To begin with, a heavy workload needs to be done during the day for many people of all ages nowadays. For example, many children have to stay up late to complete their homework until midnight. Another contributing factor to mention is that there are a lot of internet programs that tempt users to go to sleep very late. For instance, thousands of youngsters enjoy spending hours watching social media such as Tiktok and Facebook as well as playing online games instead of sleeping on time. Without the internet and social media, former generations never did the same in the past. Unexpectedly, there are some significant effects to be taken into consideration. The first and most important is that lack of sleep affects health in the long term. Regarding some research, those who go to sleep very late feel very tired the following day and they will get some black skin under their eyes. Another effect no less important is that with a few hours of sleep, it is difficult for professionals to focus on their work and complete it effectively as their business expects. No matter what types of reasons and effects are, it always causes concerns and worries for family members, friends and colleagues. In conclusion, sleeping less is a big problem that affects a lot of people nowadays. It’s mainly caused by the workload and temptations of the internet. From what has been discussed, it is advised that children and adults should find a way to arrange their workload and try to get rid of bad habits of accessing the internet when they are in bed.