With recent developments in technology like e-books, some people feel that printed media like books, newspapers, and magazines will soon be a thing of the past. Others feel that these forms of media will never disappear. What is your opinion?

It is argued that a number of men and women perceive that paper-based materials such as books, newspapers and magazines will be gone since the latest technological gadgets, such as electronic books has been developed, while other opines these paper materials are never being replaced. This essay will agree with this statement because electronic books can have benefits for our environment and readers can carry them easily. The first reason why I believe that advanced online books would substitute all novels is that e- books do not need any paper. That is to say that our environment can save more trees and avoid deforestation. Since all paper-based reading materials are from wood, e-readers do not need to read fiction made of paper, which is a positive benefit for saving our earth. For example, since most primary schools in Taiwan utilize e-textbooks to educate pupils, the Educational Bureau cut off more than half the quantities of papers in their inventory. The second reason is consumers are easy to bring electronic devices anywhere and read their books anytime, which increases the convenience for their reading habits. More e-book suppliers attempt to create diverse online reading platforms such as Kindle for bookworms can access new versions of novels quickly. In addition, all these technological tools are light and compact, so e-readers can install several e- books or e-magazines just in one small device. For instance, most university students save a number of subjects' contents on their laptops, so they get rid of paper-edition textbooks. In conclusion, technological reading materials would gradually take over ordinary books because e- books help book customers reduce the chances to destroy forests and also readers can carry their loved fiction or non-fiction lightly.