News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays, news stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. It is very important to note that stories from the media are regularly relayed with images. This essay agrees that these photos are more efficient than words. To begin with, photographs provide a real picture of a story. The population are likely to believe a report if it is followed by a graphic illustration. For instance, The New York Times recently reported that most communities will believe an announcement report when it is published with photographs than when it is not. Furthermore, people have more interest in reading newspapers that are accompanied by images. They considered reading words only as boring. For example, The Sunday Times recently reported that people would prefer to read news with graphics to show that it is real compared to when they are not. Secondly, stories that are aided by photos will prove to be true. There are a lot of fake reports all over the place. To illustrate this, a recent survey by the Delta State Ministry of Information found that 90% of the reports by media outlets depicted in photographs tend to be real. In contrast, if the survey had not shown these trends, then the facts reported with graphics are not true. In conclusion, the role of pictures in media is huge. They are an integral part of the message. Taking into account the arguments presented, in my opinion, pictures are more important than words.