Some think newspapers are the best method for reading the news while others think other media is better. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

In this fast-paced competitive world, it is highly imperative to gain knowledge about our surroundings. It is important to be updated about our own country and for that, some of us believe that newspapers are the best mode for getting the news whereas other people think that other media is better for acquiring the information. This essay will discuss both arguments. However, I opined that other media is best for gathering national and international news. Considering the first clause of the statement, newspapers are the best for reading the news as it covers the details from Bollywood to sports. For instance, the Times of India has news about Bollywood celebrities and also publishes sports updates. They also help to improve reading comprehension skills and expand vocabulary. They are generally user-friendly also as in you can read it any time of the day depending upon your availability. In general, it is seen that a person reading the newspaper regularly is well-spoken and quite updated. But, it has another side as well, it takes a lot of time to read the entire newspaper and the sight of the newspaper is not impressive enough to attract people to read them through. Nevertheless, if I look at the latter clause of the argument I feel a better. Media has the capability to engage a wider audience due to the involvement of audio-visual mode. It also includes an element of dramatization which attracts more viewers to it. One can also watch a variety of news in lesser time. For example, news channels like Times now will cover news involving visuals of the crime scene or videos of celebrities talking which will definitely engage more audience. Hence, it is irrefutable that it can lure more viewers yet, it does not give choice to the viewers if you are watching live. For example, you cannot choose your choice of news to watch if you're watching Aaj tak live. To sum up, I feel it is more powerful to watch the news in the audio-visual mode as it can cover more aspects of the particular news and can also engage you well in lesser time.