Some people argue that we should do research into their family history. Others, agree with the view that we should focus on the present and future generations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over the necessity of knowing about family trees. Some claim that it is crucial to do so, whereas the opposite holds a strong view that concentrating on the present and coming life is more vital. While each has its own perks, I would contend that it is optimal to combine both mentioned opinions. Without a shadow of a doubt, doing research into a family background brings a wealth of benefits. However, the most common one is developing a deeper understanding of the hardship that our ancestors have been through in order to be grateful toward what they have sacrificed for. For instance, In Vietnam, every house has altars to worship their fathers by offering incense. It is a way to remind and pay respect to the origin. Therefore, a better understanding of the family history plays a paramount significance. On the sharp contrary, others agree with a view that we should focus on the moment and future generations rather than the previous time. Obviously, family historical background can not apply to some aspects of life such as economy, schooling, to name a few. Instead of spending too much time looking back at the past, we should pay attention to the present and next age. For example, investing money in young people's education is a worthy way to develop not only their family but also the country. Hence, taking notice of the younger generations is of importance. To sum up, besides doing research into the root of family, the present and following generation needs to be focused on too.