In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reason for this? How can people research this?

These days, a lot of people in several countries desire to find out about the history of the house or building where they lived in. Several people do this in many ways of research to fulfil their curiosity while others aim to manage the safety for their comfiness of living. Some people will have a lot of questions inside their mind as they move into a new place where it could be the one where they settled in. They tend to conduct their curiosity by doing some research or knowing about the past stories of their new place. Besides that, knowing past stories is also beneficial for maintaining safety during their period of stay. For example from the news that was viral in Indonesia, there was a family who directly move into a new house without knowing the history of it, not long after that, they just knew that several years back then, the house had been robbed by a group of thieves which one of them is still in search of the police and by that, it means that the thief could possibly conduct an action towards the family house again. In this advanced world, there are various ways to look up the past history of their houses. When someone moved into a new neighbourhood, most of them will be mutual with their neighbours, therefore it could be an advantage to dig up information about the current place where they settled. Besides that, they can utilize the modern era of technology by searching on the search engine on the internet. Thus, only by filling in the address, the history of their house can be seen on the internet. For example, there is a platform named google maps, as the searchers type their address, their houses will soon be appealed on the screen. In a nutshell, several people engross in many different ways such as socializing with their new neighbours to find out about the history of where they live, either to fulfil their curiosity or making sure safeness during their stay.