In some country, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative situation?

Having accommodation is becoming a significant concern for many people who live in some countries. Owning a house is reported to be a target for many persons and it is considered a success, however, I, personally, believe that it may cause unrepairable damage to the economy and society of their residence country. There is a wide range of arguments that may lay behind the rise of ownership in a country. One obvious reason is that in developing countries, most of the time people witness growth in the prices of properties due to the inflation rate. As a result, they always tend to buy property to preserve their savings from decreasing value. Another argument is that in a situation with an enormous inflation rate, landlords mostly raise rent annually. As a result, individuals have to spend their bank savings to compensate for the rise in rental money. Hence, it may destroy the budget of the people in case of not own a dwelling after all. The negative impact of the ownership issue in these countries can be discussed from a political and economic point of view. In a situation where people have more properties than the government itself, there will come up a lot of problems such as controlling the prices of affluent citizens. In this sense, rich people become richer and the gap between affluence and the poor will be widened. Eventually, it is bound to a revolution of the worker level by which the country's infrastructure will be destroyed. In conclusion, owing accommodation might result in destructive impacts on the political and economic facets of a country.