Some people say that the best way of improving public health is by increasing the number of sport facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Although developing a facility for sport can be seen by many people as one of the most efficient ways for improving public health, many disagree thinking that there may be other alternatives that would be more beneficial. In my opinion, I would agree that more facilities for exercising can improve public health but there may also be another possible way to do it. Building more sports facilities increases the public health of people by encouraging them to exercise regularly while having fun with their family and friends. As a result, this not only can improve their physical strength but also increases their productivity in performing tasks with more efficiency. Recently, the apple corporation has designed a new product known as the Apple watch, which can help a person to record their physical activity throughout the day. However, sports facilities may not be the best way to make people healthier due to their inaccessibility, personal disease, and lack of discipline. Despite this fact, other alternatives such as having a balanced diet and getting sufficient amounts of sleep can improve public health as well. While healthy eating choices can rejuvenate your soul, having enough sleep can boost your intelligence and cognitive ability by producing growth hormones. According to the experiment conducted by WHO in 1990, getting 8 to 10 hours of rest and having a healthy diet can double your productivity work. Overall, even though increasing the amount of sports facilities is one of the best ways to improve public health, it would be advisable to consider other alternatives such as eating healthy and resting well.