Ordinary people try to copy famous personalities by seeing them on TV or reading about them in the newspapers. What is the reason for this? Is it a good idea to copy famous personalities?

Nowadays, a lot of individuals tend to imitate some celebrities they see online or read about in the newspapers. The essay below will discuss the reason for doing this and state whether this tendency is good or bad. First and foremost, several media platforms award content creators. For this reason, some citizens try to copy famous people seen on different media platforms as a way to increase viewership. More views mean more money. For instance, a lot of people these days imitate the personalities of influential celebrities and post such videos and pictures on different online platforms such as TikTok, Facebook, and youtube. If such content is viewed by many, the owner is paid a lot of cash. Furthermore, seeing that most countries have unstable economies and a lot of youths are unemployed. Copying famous people's characters is not a bad tendency as it helps citizens who are not employed to get a living. For instance, a study in Zimbabwe by Runga found that more than 45 per cent of youths who have no jobs depend on creating content online. Some of the youngsters interviewed said this helped them to stay away from drugs as it kept them busy. They also mentioned that the money they got motivated them to do more scripts. Thus, copying the characters of celebrities is a good move as it helps in putting food on the table. To conclude, certain people copy the personalities of known characters seen on different media platforms as a way of making funds for a living since most of them are not working. This is not a bad move because they make clean cash. These and other issues are discussed above at length.