Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Doe this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, more and more people do not find enough time for leisure activities because of working long hours. In my opinion, being occupied in work with long hours has detrimental impacts on mental and physical health. To begin with, due to the economic crisis of the last decade, citizens work longer hours as opposed to the past to afford basic needs such as accommodationand food. Therefore, they cannot create sufficient time to go out, take up a hobby or spend some time with their friends. Working overtime may lead to psychological disorders namely burn-out or depression. For example, a recent study conducted on happiness by Cambridge university has shown that people working a wide range of hours tend to be more stressful than those who have shorter shifts. In addition, staying up for long hours can also cause back pain, sleep deprivation or lack of nutrient To tackle this problem, employees should find a balance between work and daily life by lowering work hours. Enrolling in gym clubs might help rejuvenate boddies and reduce stress in the long term. Additionally, taking up a hobby may boost the sense of joyment in life which makes them more satisfied with their work and daily life. For example, I go to a local dance club once a week to get rid of unwanted thoughts and improve my social skills which made me more pleased about my life and also efficient at work. To conclude, working longer hours have negative effects on both mental and pyhsical health. To overcome this dilemma, people should lower their work hours and create extra time for leisure activities.