Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

We live in an age when many health issues are dramatically increasing due to products that contain much amount of sugar which plays a crucial role in our life. Many people claim that if these sugary foods become very much expensive, our society can change their minds positively in terms of living a healthier life. I strongly disagree with the idea that it might contribute human beings to eating beneficial foods. To begin with, it is generally acknowledged that more and more people in the world have a keen interest in sugary products which gives them a sense of satisfaction that humans do not feel the same emotions in other foods. Thus, it makes this really difficult to give up eating such foods, even if these products are going to be double priced. One clear study also shows that consumers who have more inclination to buy sweets or beverages that contains a high level of sugar are more likely to purchase them more often as they are addicted to them. Therefore, they are more prone to diseases such as obesity. Another noticeable point is that if these manufactured foods and beverages are going to be more costly, there might always be people who can afford to buy and consume them. Hence, we should raise their awareness regarding the causes of sugary products to make up their mind to change their habits with regard to harmful meals. I think it is the best approach to encourage our community in order to start with a clean brain by reducing their passion to consume such unuseful foods and drinks which have a profound impact on the immunity of human beings. Therefore, what I mean is that we have to find other practical ways to mitigate this tendency because it would be much worthless to make these products more pricey even just to experience the possibility of this situation. In conclusion, I concur with the supporters of this thought that increasing the comprehension of the results of eating these sugary manufactured products may be a more practical method in order to decrease this trend.