Many people think modern communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationships. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by some that the rise in improvements in technology has an adverse effect on personal and professional relationships. Personally, I strongly agree with this view. Firstly, a virtual relationship is the first negative consequence of modern communication. In today's era with the invention of the internet and especially social networking,websites people are expanding their circle of relationships. They can connect with anyone across the globe. In this world there are two types of people one is good and the other is bad. So bad ones are waiting for these types of opportunities where they can interact with the ones who are emotionally hurt or heartbroken once by interacting with them they can misuse them both the ways physically and financially. For example, there are so often online scams where these scammers have fake profiles and clown accounts and then they will make friends once they are close enough. The bad guys initiate behaviour like borrowing money and after achieving the purpose they dumped them and disappear. Secondly, community interactions online don't have etiquette. These days social media allows the public to interact via text messages or emojis there they can use shortcut messages and not write full sentences and use emojis to make fun of the situation and you cannot judge them are they are real or reel. For instance, people have fewer values in real life than they show on social platforms. To conclude, this moment is a negative effect on families with close relationships and therefore, each individual must have a responsibility to use technology more wisely.