Government should focus thier spending in public service rather than on arts such as music and painting. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The national budget should be directed more toward services that can benefit the citizens rather than allotting portions to arts of any kind. I extremely agree with this statement and in this essay, I will discuss my reasons and views. I believe that the money which came from the people's taxes should be given back to them in ways that could improve their daily lives and secure safety. First, the state must develop the system in their offices to minimize that waiting time and long lines when processing documents such as driver's licenses, land titles, and many more. For instance, in my own experience, the Philippine Regulation Commission initiated a system in which its members can renew professional licenses online with the new identification card delivered by courier door to door directly to my home, without me having to go to any PRC office. It is convenient for the people and can avoid absences from work just to do transactions on ministry institutions. This should be applied to all sectors of the authority. Secondly, instead of building museums, it is better to provide more ambulances or build additional hospital rooms. Being a nurse who has worked in public institutions, I have seen the problem of overcrowding in these facilities. Due to the lack of rooms, we have to put our patients in folding beds provided by our patient's relatives so we can at least provide intervention and management to the acute issues overlooking their comfort. This situation has been very sad and unfortunate and I would be very disagreeable when hearing politicians spending tax money on unimportant stuff. Finally, a safe environment can help a nation prosper. Because of this, I think it would be best if our country would spend on greater military technology as well as on officers' training, to enable them to fight against criminals, keep drugs off the street, and lower the crime rate. Though I also agree that there is nothing wrong with art like music and painting, and I know that it can give people joy, positivity, and a good vibe, however, I believe that it should not be a priority. Thus, it is better to achieve this when quality government services, health, and safety have been met.