Some people regard eating meat as completely wrong. To what extent do you agree?

Consuming non-vegetarian food became an integral part of the human lifestyle for ages. On the other hand, this trend is appearing to dip in recent years due to various reasons. I personally believe that non-veg consumption should be put down and will discuss the reasons below. Firstly, preferring meat can be harmful to the environment. It comes by hunting or killing innocent animals and causing huge destruction to the ecological balance. For example, the count of deer in Indian forests dipped by more than 90% as a result of illegal poaching. This inhumane intervention into the forests is disturbing the forest's biosphere. In addition, there are numerous examples of diseases that evolved out of these meat markets because of improper cleaning and lack of hygiene at the butchers' places. A classical scenario is the COVID-19 pandemic which is believed to be evolved from the wet market of the Chinese city of Wuhan. Adding to this, there were many such diseases like Bird Flu. Thus it is evident that opting for omnivorous foodstuff can cause global concerns. Finally, to conclude it is both harmful and dangerous to consume non-vegetarian food. These foods not only tamper the living conditions but are also capable of creating tremors in the economy by disrupting the demand-supply chain, thereby increasing the cost. These uncontrolled eating habits can initiate a vicious cycle effect on the economy. To nullify these concerns, huge research and development are witnessed in the food industry and non-veg lovers can instead opt for lab meat prepared artificially without spoiling the natural reserve and attempting to reduce the diseases that might evolve.