Some people think living in big cities is bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experien

Living in a big city is very tempting since it has better facilities for education, and hospitals, as well as better career opportunities. In spite of these pros of living in the city, some people believe that it is bad for the health. I agree that living in the city can harm someone's health. Nowadays, living in a city which is overcrowded and overpopulated provides a higher chance of getting sick, for,instance airborne diseases like influenza, cold and rotavirus, which can spread easily in crowded places. Moreover, harmful chemicals like smoke, dust, and gases, which are likely to be associated with lung disorder, that is a huge threat to one's health. Furthermore, city life can find numerous restaurant, in this case, many people are more likely to order fast foods, which has a high content of sugar and fat. This leads to obesity that can be associated with other sicknesses like heart problems, high blood pressure and diabetes. There is also huge pressure and a high workload when living in the city since everything is expensive like rent, food, and other extra activities like malling, cinemas and amusement parks, this pushes folk to work harder to get enough money so they can avail living in the city. Overworking leads to a high level of stress which eventually leads to depression. In conclusion, There are pros to living in big cities, but I totally agree that it can also harm public health like lung cancer because of air pollution, obesity, emotional stress, and a high risk of getting airborne diseases and viruses. Prevention is better than cure, so it is better to stay away from the things and situations that may harm our well-being.