In some country, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is positive or negative situation?

Nowadays, instead of rent an apartment or other mansion, people tend to have their own house to live with their family. I think this is positive thing that for people, which now I will explain. The first reason why people choose to buy their own home is because of the ownership status itself. This means that by owning home, people are freely using their home without any worry anymore for the permission. For instance, people who want to add some customization in their home are absolutely allowed because that is their own home. The other example is people can use their home as another function, such as a market, mini café, etc. without any restriction. Therefore, people will feel more enjoy to live in their own home, furthermore they can develop their own properties. The other reason is about the economic benefit. This because by owning the house, people will save more money by stop spending on aspect that is not necessary. The aspect, for example, is the periodic rent payment which is still must be paid even if the house isn’t occupied like when people are on vacation. That payment also includes the tax for the government administration for the land that often still be the obligation which demands an extra budget from renter. So, by having their own home, people can have better financial condition. Overall, there are many people who want to have their own home, which is good for them because they can get more enjoyable place to live and also better financial condition.