We have become a disposable society, preferring to buy new products rather than repair existing items. Why do you think this is? How can this trend be reversed?

Nowadays modern humans prefer to alter products with new versions than fix those. This phenomenon is caused by a massive production trend from manufacturers and consumerism. In the following paragraphs, I shall explain not only just the background of the problem but I will detail the straightforward solutions. To begin with, after the Industrial Revolution started, we have countless items. It happened because the manufacturers exerted the machines to produce massive outputs. As a result, people might think that buying a new thing like a cellphone is preferable to fixing it which will consume multitudinous times because they have numerous choices. Furthermore, industries have the potential to increase consumerism in modern society via some tricks like creating discounts. From that statement, society might have a paradigm that buying a plethora of things is better than trying to repair the old one due to we enjoy a discount Turning to the solutions, the government and factories have a responsibility to obliterate this issue. To exemplify, the government can construct tax regulations for some new items. That occasion might stop people to spend their budget on recent outputs. Consequently, they might have a perspective that repairing broken things is able to do than superseding gadgets every moment when they have errors. Moreover, the researchers from the factory can create products from excellent materials which will add to the time usage of outputs. Also, the marketing groups do not have to decrease the price with plenty of discounts, so the consumers do not have a point of view that they should try every new item. In conclusion, consumerism and the huge production trend cause us consider to buy than repairing the goods. As the best actions to be taken, the state can escalate the price of products via tax. Additionally, some manufacturers do not have to put discounts on all things and ameliorate the quality of items.