Nowadays, internet is replacing tradtional books as a source of information. Discuss advantages and disadvantages.

Due to the advent of technology, a major source of material is consumed from the internet instead of books. Though both sources for interacting with information are good, they have their own disadvantages. Below paragraphs will shed some light on the advantages and disadvantages of using the internet as well as books in our daily life. On the one hand, people believe the internet is very useful in comparison to book mainly because we can have any kind of data, about anyone, anywhere in the world on the fly. The Internet is very fast and provides a reliable sources of information. There are multiple sources of information from which one can gain knowledge. Another thing internet has revolutionized is the way we consume information. For example, a decade ago if we would have to go from place A to place B, we would have used maps to travel whereas today we use google maps which provides a holistic experience in terms of guiding you move from one place to another. Thus, the internet can be very useful in our day-to-day life, improving our overall experience on how we acquire information. On the contrary, the previous generation believes books have their own intrinsic value which cannot be compared to the internet. Books are helpful whenever you want to dwell on a topic in depth or gain immense knowledge on the same. Reading a book instead of acquiring information via the internet is also good for your eyesight as long hours of glaring light from the screen can be harmful to your eyes. The Internet is also proved to be a major source of distraction for students since there is a plethora of knowledge on the internet that can deviate one from their objective. This is not the case with books. There isn’t anything else you can distract while reading a book. To summarize, both books and the internet have their own pros and cons. It is onto us how well we use them. The Internet is helpful in terms of providing information about anything on the fly but also has disadvantages in terms of health. Books on the other hand are very useful while gaining information about a topic in depth but cannot be accessible readily