Around the world, it is likely that more adults will work from home and more children will study from home as computer technology becomes cheaper and more accessible. do you think it is a negative or positive development?

With the advancement of technology at affordable prices, an increasing number of workers are engaging with their jobs at home, whereas a growing number of children will be studying from home in the near future across the world. Although there may have both advantages and disadvantages to this development, in my opinion, the negative sides may outweigh the benefits. First and foremost, it would be predicted that more and more technological incidents are occurring in society without strict precautions. For instance, there is already an increasing amount of consumer consultation according to the agency, mainly because companies tend to easily send advertisements such as investment and beauty products through SNS. As a result, more than 20% of youngsters aged the 20s are asking for help. In addition, there was a murder case where a 13-year-old daughter killed her mother, partly because she insisted that her parent warned her not to spend a considerable time on SNS. Secondly, some people argue that individuals might have been physically affected by the screen of any gadgets. For example, according to the Asahi Newspaper, more and more children are losing their eyesight, because they are consuming more time on smartphones. On the other hand, I firmly believe that family members likely have by far time and bond with each other if each worked together at home. This is because they may stay and involve with what they need to do on a daily basis without going outside, leading to more free time for every one of the members. To conclude, if most people relied on technological interaction and avoided communicating in person, this new style of communication would bring some harmful effects on the body and mind of the public. However, it may also give some time to unite with closer relatives.