With growing populations in cities, more and more people live in homes with little or no outdoor space. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, there are massive developments for new residences in my city where their homes are sold for simply just having a tiny backyard or no space at all. Admittedly, this phenomenon is rather positive in terms of building a simple life. On one hand, a home with a huge outdoor space can completely make the house more lovely and can be a peaceful and calm place with much zen energy in it. For big families, spending most of the time outside can really bring warm connections between them. Moreover, they also can nurture their plants and make the space even prettier so they can organize an outdoor family gathering once a month. On the other hand, with the current circumstances that the inflation is going higher each year and the price of land rising significantly, having a tiny backyard or none of it will not become a crucial thing. Most parents at the moment are both working to support their families, so they spend a little time at home, or maybe they just chill at their place on the weekends. These types of families prefer choosing a house that is easier to maintain and clean since they only have a short time and a little money left. In conclusion, depending on the current situation in cities, the lack of a backyard will not be a bigger problem for today’s societies. Investing in high-quality beds or sofas will be a popular and happening choice in today’s societies.