As the number of cars increases, more money has to be spent on road systems. Some people think the government should pay for this. Others, however, think that the user should pay for the cost. Discuss both views and give your opinio

With the advancement of modern technology and globalisation, the vehicle is the most important transportation for people.More money must be spent on road networks as the number of cars grows.Some people believe that the government ought to cover this expense. Others, however, believe that the user should be responsible for the expense. In this essay, I will discuss both views and provide my own point of view. on the first side,it is important to acknowledge that drivers should pay for the costs associated with the increased traffic and that it is not only fair for those who use the roads to pay for the maintenance but also improvement of those roads. If the institution set a low road price, it might lead to poverty for the public community, in turn, government develop proper road structures for people to travel resulting in maintaining road safety measures to avoid any accidents so that we can trip safely and comfortably. For Instance, the Normal population of every country pay toll tariffs in form of payment, which leads to the development and repair of new avenues. This is because drivers are the ones causing the wear and tear on the roads, and therefore, it is their responsibility to pay for it. On the other hand,A majority of individuals say that government should bear this expenditure. First, citizens pay taxes to form the government ’s budget, which requires the government to allocate the money back for transport infrastructure so as to improve the living standards of citizens. Building more roads or broadening existing roads could lessen traffic congestion, and help citizens commute more easily. Secondly, as in many countries, car buyers are charged an exorbitant amount of tax in order to own and drive a car on roads, and therefore it is unfair to solely lay the authority for road upgrade works on them. For example, people in Canada have to pay almost twice as much to own a car as in other countries since taxes and fees account for 40-50% of car prices. Therefore, it is better to use these taxes for road infrastructure investment, rather than forcing citizens to pay for it. In conclusion,it seems to me that, While I do believe that roads are a public good and that the government should play a role in funding them, I also believe that drivers should contribute to the costs. A combination of government funding and a user-pays system would be the fairest way to fund road systems