Humans have made a great technological process in the last hundred years. However, this progress has negative effects on people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Given the pivotal role of the advancement of technology, the question of whether or not its effects on human beings are positive has garnered widespread interest. One common perspective that many people, myself included, disapproved of is that this development impacts adversely on individual’s lives. Proponents of this idea that the progress of technological innovations is detrimental cite the fact that it creates social connection loss. The reason for this situation is that citizens isolate themselves from their community and have fewer face-to-face interactions due to online communication methods. Nonetheless, this thinking fails to factor in the fact that this improvement in communication methods has done wonders in connecting individuals from all walks of life and assisting them in gaining curriculums from abroad universities without travelling difficulties. For instance, online tutorials and courses make learning accessible and convenient, allowing learners to acquire new skills and knowledge from the comfort of their homes. What is more, technological advancements have made human lifestyles easier and more efficient by handling simple tasks and processes. Perhaps more importantly, modern tools have been programmed to perform tasks autonomously with the purpose of saving energy and time yet more productivity. The evidence can be seen in businesses, they operate their companies more effectively and conveniently with robot helpers in order to manufacture higher quality goods at a faster speed compared to that done by workers. That is the reason why the benefits of intelligent technology should not be underestimated and should be considered with more positive attitudes to exert advantageous effects on society. In conclusion, with the aforementioned reasons, it is undeniable the domination of technological devices comes with some undesirable effects, but I consider it to be a positive development overall.