Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe that actions can be taken to bring about a change. Discuss both and give your opinion.

Humans, plants and animals are all intertwined and a change in one factor would cause a great impact on one another. The negative results caused by the activities of humans have influenced the ecosystem around the globe. However, others firmly believe that taking necessary actions will significantly change this situation. In this essay, I will discuss the importance of preserving nature and the work we should do to save the biosphere. Firstly, the interactions inside the ecosystem are too complex to comprehend so it is hard to understand, the loss of which interaction would cause the most drastic change. For instance, if small aqua plants are removed from a water source, it is possible for the aquatic creatures to lose their supply of food which would eventually perish. But how accurately can we speculate the occurrence of this incident? On the other hand, if we actively participate in saving natural resources, we will be able to reduce the impact it causes upon other creatures. For example, if the government imposes laws to reduce logging in the Amazon rainforest, there will be a significant reduction in losing unique trees and the bio cycles living in it. Furthermore, this will allow more flora and fauna to flourish producing more habitats for animals to reside thereby increasing biodiversity in the area. So, it is possible to reduce the damage we cause to nature. In conclusion, it is crucial to preserve the environment to sustain life on Earth for a longer time and actively working towards establishing necessary changes to reduce detrimental outcomes should be encouraged.