Today’s schools should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, It is a fantastic idea to provide financial advice to scholars because a lot of scams are happening in the market. A majority of students do not have knowledge of the economy and how the banking system works. Therefore, I agree with the notion that educating adults about finance and commerce will be fruitful for the new generations and this essay will discuss the reasons and how it will impact positively. To commence with, there is no doubt that one subject of the economy in schools can support students in a number of ways. Firstly, they can prepare themselves to cope with the incoming inflations and recessions. For example, reading daily newspapers or watching Television can grow their proficiency to find out what is going on in the world. As a result, they can make plans accordingly like where to invest and which banks are offering the best lending rate. Secondly, they will contact private lenders and banks when they will need loans for buying a house or a car or open a new business. To illustrate, brokers who are working for private institutes to grant loans charge a huge amount of interest because their job is to make the money in the end. Hence, scholars have no idea about these kinds of loans because they will have to pay a large portion of interest on the actual amount in long term. In conclusion, schools should definitely include a subject which can guide juveniles to make their financial decisions because a lack of knowledge can either push them to pay a massive borrowing rate or they can be scammed by someone. Thus, I believe that even half-hour sessions in school can make them good investors.